WELCOME…

The Governing Board members for the Discovery Charter School are excited about the 2016-2017 school year and welcome all of our students to DCS.  Many, many hours, donations, blood, sweat, and tears have been put into this effort to provide our students this great educational opportunity and experience at DCS. We have great administration, staff, and advisors on board to guide the school and mentor/teach our students. As the Board members of your school, we look forward to another successful year and seeing our students gain their own education in this rich learning environment.

Current School Board Members:

Tim West, President twest@dcslv.org

Heidi Ongbongan,  hongbongan@dcslv.org

Steve Weaver, Treasurer  sweaver@dcslv.org

Carol Hutchison  chutchison@dcslv.org

Megan Hubble, Vice President mhubble@dcslv.org

Tami Sloan-Harnish, Secretary  tsloanharnish@dcslv.org

Hashem Karoum hkaroum@dcslv.org

We encourage you to work first with your child’s advisor on items related to their education and other happenings at the school. Should you need to discuss matters further, please work with Mrs. Kettleson, our school administrator.

Additionally, feel free to contact the Board with any items related to the school, the administration, or other items that you like about the school, feel need adjusting, etc. We have an open door policy and look forward to a strong interaction between all areas of the school. We know it is important that the parent-student-advisor relationship be open and strong for a successful learning environment.

Thank you for your support of us and the school.

DCS Governing Board Orientation Packet and Bylaws